Prelude to the Easter Rising of 1916

Prelude to the Easter Rising of 1916
The Signatories of the Proclamation

Search This Blog

Saturday, September 21, 2013

The Nineteenth Dáil

This is a list of the members who were elected to the 19th Dáil Éireann, the lower house of the Oireachtas (legislature) of Ireland. These TDs (Members of Parliament) were elected at the 1969 general election on 18 June 1969 and met on 2 July 1969. The 19th Dáil was dissolved by President Éamon de Valera, at the request of the Taoiseach Jack Lynch on 5 February 1973. The 19th Dáil lasted 1,351 days.

The list of the 144 TDs elected, is given in alphabetical order by constituency.
Members of the 19th Dáil
Carlow–KilkennyKieran CrottyFine Gael
Jim GibbonsFianna Fáil
Desmond GoverneyFine Gael
Tom NolanFianna Fáil
Séamus PattisonLabour Party
CavanTom FitzpatrickFine Gael
Patrick O'ReillyFine Gael
Paddy SmithFianna Fáil
ClareSylvester BarrettFianna Fáil
Patrick HilleryFianna Fáil
Frank TaylorFine Gael
Clare–Galway SouthMichael CartyFianna Fáil
Brigid Hogan-O'HigginsFine Gael
Bill LoughnaneFianna Fáil
Cork City North–WestLiam BurkeFine Gael
Seán FrenchFianna Fáil
Jack LynchFianna Fáil
Cork City South–EastPeter BarryFine Gael
Gus HealyFianna Fáil
Pearse WyseFianna Fáil
Cork MidPhilip BurtonFine Gael
Donal CreedFine Gael
Paddy FordeFianna Fáil
Thomas MeaneyFianna Fáil
Cork North–EastRichard BarryFine Gael
Seán BrosnanFianna Fáil
Gerard CottFine Gael
Jerry CroninFianna Fáil
Cork South–WestFlor CrowleyFianna Fáil
Michael MurphyLabour Party
John O'SullivanFine Gael
Donegal–LeitrimJoseph BrennanFianna Fáil
Cormac BreslinCeann Comhairle
Patrick O'DonnellFine Gael
Donegal North–EastNeil BlaneyFianna Fáil
Liam CunninghamFianna Fáil
Paddy HarteFine Gael
Dublin CentralFrank CluskeyLabour Party
Vivion de ValeraFianna Fáil
Maurice E. DockrellFine Gael
Tom FitzpatrickFianna Fáil
Dublin County NorthPatrick BurkeFianna Fáil
Mark ClintonFine Gael
Desmond FoleyFianna Fáil
Justin KeatingLabour Party
Dublin County SouthKevin BolandFianna Fáil
Richard BurkeFine Gael
Tom O'HigginsFine Gael
Dublin North–CentralLuke BeltonFine Gael
George ColleyFianna Fáil
Celia LynchFianna Fáil
Michael O'LearyLabour Party
Dublin North–EastPaddy BeltonFine Gael
Charles HaugheyFianna Fáil
Conor Cruise O'BrienLabour Party
Eugene TimmonsFianna Fáil
Dublin North–WestHugh ByrneFine Gael
Richard GoganFianna Fáil
David ThornleyLabour Party
Jim TunneyFianna Fáil
Dublin South–CentralPhilip BradyFianna Fáil
Ben BriscoeFianna Fáil
John O'DonovanLabour Party
Richie RyanFine Gael
Dublin South–EastNoël BrowneLabour Party
Garret FitzGeraldFine Gael
Seán MooreFianna Fáil
Dublin South–WestJoseph DowlingFianna Fáil
Seán DunneLabour Party
Noel Lemass, JnrFianna Fáil
John O'ConnellLabour Party
Dún Laoghaire and RathdownDavid AndrewsFianna Fáil
Liam CosgraveFine Gael
Barry DesmondLabour Party
H. Percy DockrellFine Gael
Galway North–EastJohn DonnellanFine Gael
Thomas HusseyFianna Fáil
Michael F. KittFianna Fáil
Galway WestFintan Coogan, SnrFine Gael
Johnny GeogheganFianna Fáil
Bobby MolloyFianna Fáil
Kerry NorthGerard LynchFine Gael
Tom McEllistrimFianna Fáil
Dan SpringLabour Party
Kerry SouthMichael BegleyFine Gael
Timothy O'ConnorFianna Fáil
John O'LearyFianna Fáil
KildareTerence BoylanFianna Fáil
Paddy PowerFianna Fáil
Gerard SweetmanFine Gael
Laois–OffalyGer ConnollyFianna Fáil
Bernard CowenFianna Fáil
Tom EnrightFine Gael
Oliver J. FlanaganFine Gael
Patrick LalorFianna Fáil
Limerick EastStephen CoughlanLabour Party
Michael HerbertFianna Fáil
Tom O'DonnellFine Gael
Desmond O'MalleyFianna Fáil
Limerick WestGerry CollinsFianna Fáil
Michael J. NoonanFianna Fáil
Denis JonesFine Gael
Longford–WestmeathFrank CarterFianna Fáil
Patrick LenihanFianna Fáil
Gerry L'EstrangeFine Gael
Joseph SheridanIndependent
LouthFrank AikenFianna Fáil
Paddy DoneganFine Gael
Pádraig FaulknerFianna Fáil
Mayo EastMartin FinnFine Gael
Seán FlanaganFianna Fáil
Thomas O'HaraFine Gael
Mayo WestHenry KennyFine Gael
Joseph LenehanFianna Fáil
Micheál Ó MóráinFianna Fáil
MeathJohn BrutonFine Gael
Michael HilliardFianna Fáil
James TullyLabour Party
MonaghanErskine H. ChildersFianna Fáil
John ConlanFine Gael
Billy FoxFine Gael
Roscommon–LeitrimJoan BurkeFine Gael
Hugh GibbonsFianna Fáil
Brian LenihanFianna Fáil
Sligo–LeitrimJames GallagherFianna Fáil
Joseph McLoughlinFine Gael
Ray MacSharryFianna Fáil
Tipperary NorthThomas DunneFine Gael
Michael O'KennedyFianna Fáil
Michael SmithFianna Fáil
Tipperary SouthNoel DavernFianna Fáil
Jackie FaheyFianna Fáil
Patrick HoganFine Gael
Seán TreacyLabour Party
WaterfordFad BrowneFianna Fáil
Edward CollinsFine Gael
Billy KenneallyFianna Fáil
WexfordLorcan AllenFianna Fáil
Seán BrowneFianna Fáil
Brendan CorishLabour Party
Anthony EsmondeFine Gael
WicklowPaudge BrennanFianna Fáil
Liam KavanaghLabour Party
Godfrey TimminsFine Gael

4 March 1970Dublin South–WestFianna FáilLabour PartySeán Sherwin (FF) wins the seat vacated by the death of Seán Dunne (Lab)
14 April 1970KildareFine GaelFine GaelPatrick Malone (FG) holds the seat vacated by the death of Gerard Sweetman (FG)
14 April 1970Longford–WestmeathFine GaelFianna FáilPatrick Cooney (FG) wins the seat vacated by the death of Patrick Lenihan (FF)
2 December 1970Donegal–LeitrimFianna FáilFine GaelPatrick Delap (FF) wins the seat vacated by the death of Patrick O'Donnell (FG)
2 December 1970Dublin County SouthFine GaelFianna FáilLarry McMahon (FG) wins the seat vacated by the resignation of Kevin Boland (FF)
2 August 1970Cork MidFianna FáilFianna FáilGene Fitzgerald (FF) holds the seat vacated by the death of Paddy Forde (FF)
19 September 1971Dublin South–WestAontacht ÉireannFianna FáilSeán Sherwin switches party
26 June 1972Donegal North–EastIndependent Fianna FáilFianna FáilNeil Blaney expelled

No comments:

Post a Comment