Prelude to the Easter Rising of 1916

Prelude to the Easter Rising of 1916
The Signatories of the Proclamation

Search This Blog

Saturday, September 22, 2012

Members of the Fourteenth Dáil - Denis O'Sullivan

Denis J. O'Sullivan (5 March 1918 – 20 July 1987) was an Irish Fine Gael politician. He was first elected to Dáil Éireann at his second attempt at the 1951 general election. He served as a Fine Gael Teachta Dála (TD) for various Cork constituencies until losing his seat at the 1965 general election. He served in the Second Inter-Party Government of John A. Costello as Government Chief Whip.

No comments:

Post a Comment