Prelude to the Easter Rising of 1916

Prelude to the Easter Rising of 1916
The Signatories of the Proclamation

Search This Blog

Sunday, September 12, 2010

Refused to be Members of the First Dáil - Jeremiah McVeagh

Jeremiah McVeagh (1870 – 1932) was an Irish nationalist politician and Member of Parliament (MP) in the House of Commons of the United Kingdom of Great Britain and Ireland.

He was first elected as the Irish Parliamentary Party MP for the South Down constituency at the 5 February 1902 by-election, and was again re-elected at the Irish general election, 1918 when he served until 1922 as member of the Nationalist Party (Northern Ireland).

No comments:

Post a Comment